Zeitgeist - The spirit of now

15 Jul 2017

I am always delighted with the service I receive from Kay and all the staff at Zeitgeist Hair. Kay is an excellent hairdresser and all the staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.
Helen - Todmorden

08 Jul 2017

Mel is a supreme professional - every appointment with her leaves me feeling great - relaxed and looked after. She is so friendly and gives fab advice. Best cut ever too! Thank you, Mel! 😃 Always a pleasure. Xx
Angela - Hebden Bridge

27 Jun 2017

Professional and friendly service as always. Super salon!
Denise - Bookham

24 Jun 2017

Thank you for a super new do Karen.
Anonymous - Brighouse

21 Jun 2017

Really professional, excellent cut and a restyle that perfectly suited my thinning hair! First visit, but certainly not the last.
Hilary - Haworth

20 Jun 2017

I've never had my hair cut with so much care and I love the ambience of Zeitgeist!
Sheila - Todmorden

16 Jun 2017

I am delighted with my haircut which Amy did for me today. She listened to what I wanted and I came away from the salon feeling absolutely fabulous. I would highly recommend Zeitgeist to anyone wanting a good haircut experience and all for a reasonable price.
Su - Mytholmroyd

14 Jun 2017

Absolutely love my new haircut! As always, very friendly, professional and welcoming staff and environment - great coffee, conversation and super talented staff - thanks very much!
Ami Hallgarth - Sowerby Bridge

09 Jun 2017

Perfect cut, relaxed atmosphere, happy as always
Anonymous

09 Jun 2017

Great hair cut from Amy and colour from Becky. Thanks very much.
Linzi - Hebden Bridge

03 Jun 2017

Wonderful chats with Jane, Meredith and Mel whose political views are impeccable.
Jayne Sheridan - Rishworth

27 May 2017

Fantastic service as always Keli - Ashton-Under-Lyne

27 May 2017

A great boutique salon with a super atmosphere and very talented stylists.Love my hair cut by Karen.
Anonymous - Brighouse

24 May 2017

Fantastic quality cut as always! Love getting my hair done here, would definitely recommend this salon to friends.
Emma - Hebden Bridge

21 May 2017

I love this salon and my hair cuts. I always feel cared for and walk out looking so much better. It's a very professional yet really friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend ZeitgeistHair to anyone. If I can't manage to get in for a long time my hair just grows into another well kept shape.
Ceinwyn

21 May 2017

I've never had my hair cut with such care as at Zeitgeist. Debbie always listens to what I want and does a brilliant job.
Sheila - Todmorden

16 May 2017

Jane is a great colourist and also she is lovely to talk to 🙂
Anonymous - Hebden Bridge

09 May 2017

As always happy & relaxed during & after my visit to Zeitgeist ... . & my colour is great !!!
Elaine - Hebden Bridge

02 May 2017

Consistently excellent experience. Well worth the 100 mile journey!
Caroline - Lower Peover

29 Apr 2017

Excellent, quality cut without having to travel to Leeds or Manchester. Thank you.
Ann - Bradford Interchange

28 Apr 2017

A fabulous haircut from Karen, and a super salon and location
Wendy - Brighouse

26 Apr 2017

Debbie is so experienced and skilled my haircuts are always perfect, 5 stars! Extra special this time too with being the winner of the free haircut prize draw.
Maxine - Leeds

25 Apr 2017

I look forward to my visits to Zeitgeist, where my cut is cut by Debbie. The conversation is great and I've never had my hair cut with such care.
Sheila - Todmorden

25 Apr 2017

It has taken me a long time to find someone to cut my hair in the way it should be cut by Debbie. I used to go to Vidal Sassoon in Bond Street back in the 60's so I know what I am talking about. Well worth the journey, true professionals.
Yvonne - Keighley

15 Apr 2017

I always enjoy my visit to Zeitgeist.
Christine - Hebden Bridge

07 Apr 2017

Fab haircut once again! Worth the trip.
Anonymous- Wakefield

06 Apr 2017

Always a lovely experience at Zeitgeist. Thanks
Lizzie - Hebden Bridge

04 Apr 2017

Samantha knows instinctively what my hair requirements are and does a brilliant cut and finish.
Hannah - Hebden Bridge

01 Apr 2017

Before going to Zeitgeist I found most other salons could be quite intimidating and not very welcoming. It has been a very different experience at Zeitgeist, Amy is always relaxed and friendly as is everyone I have dealt with there. Plus I have bad, awkward hair and Amy always gives me a great cut that lasts more than a week! I have recommended the salon to both friends and family without hesitation.
Lisa - Todmorden

30 Mar 2017

I love the new hair cut. Amy is so skilled.
Adele - Huddersfield

26 Mar 2017

Excellent service in every respect. Debbie cuts my hair with more skill and care than I've ever had in my life and I'm very pleased with the outcome.
Sheila - Todmorden

25 Mar 2017

A fantastic cut from Karen. Thank you
Wendy - Brighouse

25 Mar 2017

Wonderful salon - lovely people. Fabulous colour and cut. I have very thick, curly hair which some stylists don't like but Melanie was very complimentary about my hair. 😃😃 Would recommend the salon to anyone. Great experience. Thank you Zeitgeist
Caroline

18 Mar 2017

Absolutely thrilled with my new hair cut. After years of having long hair I finally decided to take the plunge. Debbie used to cut my hair at Vidal Sassoon in Manchester and just like always she remains a master of her craft. I've had so many complements. It's 100% recommendation from me. The salon and staff are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed but ultimately professional. Thanks Debbie to you and all at Zeitgeist. I'll most definitely be booking again.
Karen - Crewe

08 Mar 2017

The staff are always friendly, welcoming & so helpful which is so important. I'm disabled, & welcome the addition of the 2 grab handles at the show[ entrance . I wonder what other adjustments could be made? A ground floor loo would mean I could say yes to the offer of a cup of your lovely coffee! I know space is limited but could one possibly be fitted somewhere - like the courtyard for example?
Anonymous- Hebden Bridge

01 Mar 2017

As always a lovely experience.
Sharon - Halifax

26 Feb 2017

My first haircut with Debbie before the salon was opened, was done at her home. Although the salon has grown in appeal over the years, the basic welcome, care and concern, fun, interest in developing a genuine inclusive relationship with customers, have held firm. There is a whole range of skills on offer. Many of my friends love Zeitgeist for all these reasons. It's an experience, I feel good all round and of course, the haircuts are beautiful. Sometimes appointments take longer than expected. I regard that as a bonus, but if you need to be somewhere else at a certain time, you need to tell the hairdresser.
Anonymous - Hebden Bridge

15 Feb 2017

Always a pleasure to visit the salon and lovely coffee.
Sue

15 Feb 2017

I had my hair coloured and cut this week and am extremely pleased with the outcome of both. Every time I visit Zeitgeist I have a positive experience. The colourists and stylists are really friendly, experienced and knowledgeable and I trust their professional judgment, particularly if I fancy a change of style. I always receive a consistently high quality service.
Jo - Hebden Bridge

12 Feb 2017

As usual a great service and a fabulous hair style from Kaye. Cannot recommend this salon highly enough, don't hesitate, just make an appointment and go!
Elizabeth - Rochdale

11 Feb 2017

As always a fab experience and a great haircut. Never disappointed!!!!
Karen - Bacup

09 Feb 2017

Especially enjoyed the hot-water bottle advice! It surely won't detract from the "lâcher les chevaux" looks!
Jayne Sheridan - Rishworth

07 Feb 2017

Always a warm positive experience!
Mandi

28 Jan 2017

Always an excellent cut & professional service
Elaine J - Rochdale

24 Jan 2017

This, my first visit to Debbie at Zeitgeist, came about as a result of recommendations from two friends. I was immediately impressed by the friendliness of the salon staff generally and the warm welcome. Debbie took time to discuss in detail what I had in mind and came up with her ideas. She then took infinite care over the cut and gave me useful advice on how to maintain the style. I'm very pleased with the outcome and will definitely return.
Sheila - Todmorden

21 Jan 2017

Very happy with my cut this morning with Karen. Salon warm and welcoming as usual.
Anonymous

21 Jan 2017

Just excellent hairdressing, knowledgeable and talent staff and a warm welcome.
Louise

20 Jan 2017

Another Fabulous cut from the talented Karen. Thank you
Wendy - Brighouse

14 Jan 2017

Fabulous as always. Thank you Kaye x
Diane - Hebden Bridge

07 Jan 2017

The only reason you don't get full marks for the overall environment is the lack of a downstairs loo!
Renny - Hebden Bridge

07 Jan 2017

Haircut was first class along with the friendliness of all the staff.
Nigel - Bolton

31 Dec 2016

Great experience as always from the lovely, friendly, professional staff at Zeitgeist.
Denise - Bookham

21 Dec 2016

What can I say... I have always had excellent friendly service from Zeitgeist. This is a fantastic Salon.
Jenny - Hebden Bridge

14 Dec 2016

It's always a pleasure to have your hair cut at Zeitgeist!
Lizzie - Hebden Bridge

14 Dec 2016

Always a nice experience at Zeitgeist. Amy always does a great job. Lovely salon, relaxed friendly atmosphere. Perfect 🙂
Anonymous- Hebden Bridge

14 Dec 2016

Always excellent cut and colour but quite expensive - I have had to reduce number of visits now that I'm on a fixed income.
Anonymous- Brighouse

11 Dec 2016

A lovely experience with quality service - as usual.
Helen - Hebden Bridge

25 Nov 2016

Great haircut by Amy - always looks great even when I've styled it myself!!
Debbie - Hebden Bridge

23 Nov 2016

Thanks Debbie brilliant as always!
Kathryn - Hebden Bridge

19 Nov 2016

What a fantastic salon,Karen knew exactly what I was looking for. An amazing haircut thats made me feel fab. Thank you
Wendy - Brighouse

18 Nov 2016

Great cut and colour as usual! Thanks Ladies!
Beth - Hebden Bridge

16 Nov 2016

As ever a successful visit to a seriously good salon. I trust the experienced staff (both colour and cutting) completely. Lovely environment and a very happy salon.
Anonymous - Mytholmroyd

06 Nov 2016

Kaye always gives me a fantastic cut and advise, would highly recommend.
Emma - Rochdale

30 Oct 2016

Great cut and finish by Debbie yet again Thank you, highly recommended
Maxine - Leeds

29 Oct 2016

Been to Mel for years. Always a great haircut.
Eleanor - Clitheroe

19 Oct 2016

5 stars as always. Amy always manages to interpret what I want and my hair looks great at the end of it! Great Salon would highly recommend!
Annie - Hebden Bridge

19 Oct 2016

Continues to be a pleasure of an experience even after all these years.
Sharon - Halifax

15 Oct 2016

Love my haircut and really glad Karen is back!
Anonymous - Wakefield

14 Sep 2016

Fantastic haircut as always.Big thankyou to Kay. love visiting the salon.
Marlena - Rochdale

14 Sep 2016

It is always a pleasure to treat myself to a fabulous haircut with Debbie. It's like watching an artist at work! Then realising you are the piece of art. Zeitgeist is such a relaxing, creative setting and their delightful new receptionist, Meredith, buzzes around with cappuccinos and the biggest smile (spoiler alert, she is my daughter).
Mandi

31 Aug 2016

Always a great cut in a nice place.
Beate - West Yorkshire

28 Aug 2016

Seen resent update information on Facebook for the Zeitgeist Hair studio and really made me want to give them a try! Had travel over an hour to the appointment and it was whole so worth it! Advise and services received second to none! Had booked my appointments to the end of this year and will bring my daughter with me too Must try! Amazing Specialists! Incredible technique! Love it! Love it Love it!
Svetlana - Heald Green

28 Aug 2016

Amazing, amazing. So pleased with my haircut by Debbie, she is a true professional. A lovely salon with friendly staff. I have had my hair cut with Amy, Kaye and Debbie and would recommend all of them. Always give a professional service.
Azra

27 Aug 2016

As usual, Becky did a great job with my colour. Always happy when I leave Zeitgeist! Thank you x
Ami Hallgarth - Sowerby Bridge

26 Aug 2016

Fabulous hair dressers we are so lucky to have such an amazing salon in little Hebden Bridge
Mandy - Hebden Bridge

13 Aug 2016

Zeitgeist make people happy!!! Thank you for another excellent cut and colour x
Diane - Hebden Bridge

12 Jul 2016

Always fun at Zeitgeist; sharing Kelly's Maltese and Canadian wedding pics was a snapshot of all the highlights!
Jayne Sheridan - Rishworth

03 Jul 2016

So much good advice and beautiful haircut thank you!
Jo - Hebden Bridge

29 Jun 2016

Its always a pleasure to get my my haircut - its a relaxed environment and you always come out looking great!
Sue

25 Jun 2016

Love having my hair cut here. Staff are so welcoming and of course I get to look around Hebden as well. I love that the salon gets involved in raising money for local causes.
Anonymous - Wakefield

22 Jun 2016

I have been a customer for a couple of years now and love this small, friendly salon. I always feel well looked after and enjoy the expert attention as well as the music and cups of tea ( in real cups!) .
Hilary - Todmorden

25 May 2016

Great visit as always. Love my new hairstyle thanks to the skill and judgement of Kay. It was ever thus!
Marlena - Rochdale

20 May 2016

Lovely, friendly, happy environment and service.
Anonymous- Hebden Bridge

18 May 2016

Brilliant hair cut and personal service, as always, thanks Debbie
Kathryn - Hebden Bridge

18 May 2016

I was so relaxed this morning I fell asleep at least 4 times! Fab cut and colour again by Jayne (colour) and Amy (cut). They are both brilliant at what they do, really listen and I always leave feeling happy... A friend recommended the salon to me and I've already introduced my daughter and husband. Thanks again guys ?
Sharon - Old Town

10 May 2016

I visited Zeitgeist today and had my hair cut by Kaye. A perfect haircut and Kaye gave me lots of styling tips. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Azra

08 May 2016

I just had a new style done and I love it! Debbie is a brilliant hairdresser and I wouldn't trust anyone else to do it. Friends asked beforehand if I was nervous - not a bit... I knew I was in safe hands! Zeitgeist staff are all so lovely and make you feel very welcome. Don't waste your time and money with average cuts from other hairdressers - get to Zeitgeist for a fantastic cut that will turn heads!! I live in Cheshire and have been visiting Hebden Bridge every 2 months for 12 years now for my cuts (now to be every 5 weeks with this short style) and it's so worth it. Maree
Maree - Reddish

30 Apr 2016

I went with a pic of a hairstyle because I wanted a bit of a change to my usual style, however, Debbie gave me some sound advice and she came up with something more suited to my hair. The result is wonderful and once again I'm a very happy client. Thank you
Susan - Shipley

27 Apr 2016

Once again another fab hair cut by Debbie. A great way to start the day, feeling good!! If you're looking for a new salon then try zeitgeist you won't be disappointed. You'll just wonder why it took you do long to find it. ?
Karen

24 Apr 2016

I love my new hair style. Thank you, Kay.
Pauline  - Hebden Bridge

15 Apr 2016

Great experience as usual!
Beth - Hebden Bridge

10 Apr 2016

Kaye cut my hair, didn't really know what I was wanting but she talked me through of what would work best. You can tell she has a great passion for her job and is very skilled. Super happy with the results the best haircut I've had for a while. I will be back .
Silver

13 Mar 2016

Had a lovely new style today , suggested by Kaye . Love it , going back for bit of adventurous colouring to match in a couple of weeks . Thanks Kaye , a new me !
Jenny - Rochdale
 

12 Mar 2016

Was very nervous as my hairdresser of 15 years has closed, but totally delighted with the experience and the result!! Thank you
Lynne - Mytholmroyd

09 Mar 2016

As always a fantastic experience, professional in every way. Its like walking into your living room greeted by your best friends. You leave feeling a million dollars. It took me three buses and a train to get there and was definitely worth it, never disappoints . If you've not experienced the Zeitgeist treatment go on and try it.....you're worth it!!
Karen - Bacup

02 Mar 2016

Great salon and staff...love my hair
Miranda - Colne

24 Feb 2016

Love the idea and quality of the new B&B range!
Rona

 09 Feb 2016

Love my haircut! Thank you
Sam - Hebden Bridge

23 Jan 2016

As always a very relaxed and enjoyable time last Saturday morning for my hair cutting. Expert advice and a marvellous hair cut. Thank you
Susan - Shipley

22 Jan 2016

I am absolutely delighted with my hair cut and the styling advice I have received. Thank you Debbie!
Sarah

16 Jan 2016

Really lovely, friendly service. Lots of useful tips to make the most of my haircut afterward.
Catherine

13 Jan 2016

Always great at Zeitgeist - thanks Amy
Lizzie - Hebden Bridge

09 Jan 2016

Travel from Wakefield to get my hair cut here and wouldn't have it any other way!
Wakefield

19 Dec 2015

Excellent service as also, highly recommend this hairdresser
Carla - Halifax

15 Dec 2015

Debbie did a great cut today. I had my hair cut from a bob to a pixie cut and really like my new short hair! I've been to the salon before and Karen, Debbie and Kay do excellent cuts. They'll take time to talk through what you want and discuss the cut and your hair type. Sonja

12 Dec 2015

An appointment with Debbie is more than just a haircut. I left with a bounce in my step & a smile on my face. Helen - Hebden Bridge

11 Dec 2015

Great service and cut as always Andrew - Halifax

09 Dec 2015

Another relaxing afternoon spent in Zeitgeist - how much do I love having my hair washed by someone else !!! As ever, its about trust in terms of getting the cut that you want in a friendly environment, so that you come out feeling tons better than you did when you walked in. Eleanor

01 Dec 2015

I wouldn't go anywhere else ?? Helen - Hebden Bridge

22 Nov 2015

Everything is excellent. The stylist and colourist are very experienced. It is always a very satisfactory experience. Heptonstall

13 Nov 2015

A lovely warm welcoming salon. Professional friendly staff. I had a good consultation prior to having my hair cut and felt confident for Karen to cut my hair. She is a top class stylist and its apparent as soon as you meet her. Looking forward to my next visit in four weeks. (My hair grows very fast!) Azra

11 Nov 2015

Fabulous as always. ❤️ My new barnet! Many Thanks Debbie. Beth Hall - Mytholmroyd

08 Nov 2015

Great atmosphere in this Salon. Always a loverly welcome when you arrive. Kaye is a very experienced stylist and gives very helpful advice and tips. Fantastic hairdresser. Would highly recommend her!! Anonymous - Littleborough

04 Nov 2015

Calm and professional atmosphere, staff always ready to listen. Jennifer - Halifax

21 Oct 2015

As always - great- thanks Lizzie - Hebden Bridge

21 Oct 2015

Really good to come back to Zeitgeist . Debbie is a really good hairdresser and just seems to instinctively understand how I want my hair cut and styled. I am looking forward to my highlights in a couple of weeks. The online booking system is very convenient ( once you get the hang of it!). The atmosphere in the salon is very pleasant, I always enjoy the playlist. The products used are of a high quality, and there is never any "hard sell" to buy any of them - just helpful suggestions. Eithne - Todmorden

20 Oct 2015

I have been having my hair cut and coloured my Debbie and Jane for 14 years now which probably says it all! I travel to Hebden Bridge from Manchester because the quality of hairdressing is so consistently high and because it is such an enjoyable experience. I consider it as my monthly treat to myself and would recommend Zeitgeist to everyone young and older. Judith - Delph

17 Oct 2015

Great haircut, relaxing experience, good conversation - as usual. Helen - Hebden Bridge

17 Oct 2015

Beautiful salon top class stylist/experts - warm & welcoming only salon I've ever been I were feel totally relaxed - as myself & another customer said to one another feels like home ? Must go you'll never go else where again Karen - Rossendale

09 Oct 2015

A friendly and relaxed salon with a totally professional service. Great stylists and great coffee. Kath Jackson - Hebden Bridge

07 Oct 2015

Over the many years that I have been using Debbie at Zeitgeist, I have never been disappointed. A friendly, happy salon, always made welcome, and last but by no means least, the best haircut I have ever had. Meriel - Bantry

20 Sept 2015

Great service, took time to understand what I really needed. For the first time in ages I have received some lovely comments about my hair today at work! Many thanks - very happy new customer! X Helen - Barkisland

16 Sept 2015

Kaye as always listens to what I want and reconciles this with what is possible or suitable. I am lucky to have such a good stylist. Lynn - Rochdale

29 Aug 2015

A lovely relaxing visit as always. I always look forward to my hair appointment and a lovely chat and catch up with Kaye. Lovely cut as usual , feel a new woman ! Jenny Rogers

27 Aug 2015

Really pleased with my haircut! Anonymous - Hebden Bridge

26 Aug 2015

I've been going to Zeitgest for around three years now and it is always a really good experience. Friendly, professional and no hard sell of products (though clear explanation of which does what is always available). I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else - Debbie knows my hair really well and is ten times better than any other hairdresser I've ever visited in my 64 years! Jan - Hebden Bridge

20 Aug 2015

Thanks Becky I really like my colour - it is very expensive (I'm a skinflint) but I would still not go anywhere else. Helen - Hebden Bridge

08 Aug 2015

Fantastic as always. Had to go back to salon at later for hair products, because hubby loved the haircut. Best one so far!!!!! Karen - Bacup

05 Aug 2015

A very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and a skilled and creative stylist. Sue

26 Jul 2015

Friendly and professional service as usual. Kay always makes me feel at ease, has excellent consulting skills and I couldn't be happier with the cut. Thank you! Fiona

23 Jul 2015

As always a great experience. My cut is always admired by my friends. Alison - Hebden Bridge

19 Jul 2015

I'll be very disappointed to leave such a fantastic salon, a truly professional service from Kaye. Hopefully I can manage the odd flight back from Ireland to have another cut in the near future. Keep up the good work ? Danny

02 Jul 2015

Delighted with my haircut as always! Amy understands my curly hair and it's unruly ways and transformed it from a frizzy disaster to soft, glossy, healthy ringlets. Jane - Todmorden

01 Jul 2015

I was particularly pleased with the colour solution offered to make the growing out of an old colour less painful. Anonymous - Brighouse

07 Jun 2015

A lovely Sunday morning visit which is so convenient. Lovely new cut by Kaye Volante which was spotted by a new visiting customer whose comment was "I want my hair like that " Always relaxed , lovely staff and gave my friend Liz a new look too, we are very glamorous ladies in school now. Thank you Jenny - Rochdale

02 Jun 2015

Great service and a great haircut, thank you! Alison - Hebden Bridge

29 May 2015

Despite me being late for my appointment, Becky and Debbie fit me in and made me feel welcome - as always. Great cut and colour - very pleased. Thanks!!
Lisa

13 May 2015

I really enjoy the whole experience I have on my monthly visits to Zeitgeist from the professional advice and excellent hair cut I receive to the lively chatter and good coffee!!
Pat - Bradford

06 May 2015

Everyone is always jolly, I am always welcomed, offered drinks. Its always good to have a chat with the persons who you know. Excellent service. Jayne my colourist always knows how I want my hair and is a perfectionist. I would highly recommend her to friends. Jenny - Hebden Bridge

03 May 2015

Very short notice booking, I am afraid I arrived a little late but still my hairdresser took time to make sure she knew what I wanted and gave me some good tips along with are very nice cut that really brought out the natural curl in my hair, assistant gave me plenty of tea and coffee and both were really friendly- glad I had that spur of moment decision to book!
Anonymous

29 Apr 2015

Kaye as always is friendly and professional.I know I can rely her to do the very best she can with my difficult hair.
Lynn - Rochdale

24 Apr 2015

Karen did an absolutely excellent cut on my hair in an asymmetric bob. The whole atmosphere of Zeitgeist is friendly and they offer very good advice about your hair. Once you get a good cut like this you keep going back. Anonymous

23 Apr 2015

Love my new look thank you so much to the brilliant Debbie.
Bethan - Mytholmroyd

19 Apr 2015

Really friendly salon with incredibly talented staff. Would 100% recommend. Only drawbacks are it's on the pricey side (but worth it to be honest) and with the high level of care and attention put in, my cut took longer than expected. But really pleased with the result!
Rebecca - Brighouse

04 Apr 2015

Worth traveling a long way for a decent hair cut! Never disappoints
Anonymous - Wakefield

02 Apr 2015

The most expensive I have ever used BUT until now few people have ever cut my hair to my satisfaction. I shall continue to book with Debbie.
Rona

02 Apr 2015

I've been twice to this salon, and I love the way there's coffee and decent mags to read, and Amy takes time to find out what my needs are, which are unusual due to some difficult circumstances, and taking time to understand one's needs really does make it more than a good haircut - and it IS a good haircut. None of us is 'just a head of hair' - the look and feel of one's hair is a major plank in one's wellbeing. I only wish it took a lot longer to do my hair, as I love being there!
Viv - Rochdale

21 Mar 2015

A very enjoyable experience with a fab hairstyle at the end of it.
Susan - Shipley

20 Mar 2015

Cannot fault, awesome as always! Raye - Todmorden

18 Mar 2015

Always a pleasure. And a giggle. Best hairdresser's I've ever been to.
Sally - Halifax

15 Mar 2015

Delighted with my new look, courtesy of Kaye. Many thanks for a perfect start to Mother's Day xx Jenny - Rochdale

11 Mar 2015

I was really impressed and grateful for the way the salon dealt with a completely unexpected and unavoidable change in circumstances ensuring I was still able to have my cut and colour as planned. Customer service and experience is of a very high standard here and makes for a relaxing and enjoyable few hours every month.
Judith - Delph

11 Mar 2015

As always a very pleasant experience
Sharon - Halifax

08 Mar 2015

A fantastic, highly professional haircut - I feel totally rejuvenated. The precision and attention to detail from a Zeitgeist hairdresser is second to none. Thank you
Jenn Plews - Hebden Bridge

07 Mar 2015

As always great service, friendly and professional. As always I left feeling like a million dollars. Thank you
Alison - Hebden Bridge

21 Feb 2015

Such a friendly, relaxed environment - love going to Zeitgeist. No-one cuts my hair like Amy - perfect!
Anonymous - Blackshaw Head

18 Feb 2015

Fantastic Salon!!!!
Heather Stafford

17 Feb 2015

Debbie's cut was perfect, as always, and Jane did a fantastic job on the colour - thanks both!
Lisa

07 Feb 2015

I travel from Wakefield to get my hair cut. That should tell you something!
Anonymous - Wakefield

04 Feb 2015

The staff could not have been more helpful in trying to fit me in for apointments at short notice. The atmosphere of the salon is friendly, warm and intelligent. Kay listened carefully to my requests and responded thoughtfully and creatively with suggestions for restyling. I am extremely pleased with the results and with the advice given about styling techniques and general hair care. I would have no hesitation in recommending Zeitgeist.
Anonymous

04 Feb 2015

Friendly relaxing and professional.
Michelle - Hebden Bridge

28 Jan 2015

I was looked after this morning at zeitgeist. Great coffee. Great hair cut. Great conversation. Super friendly and attentive service. Love the decor and retro barbers chairs. Thanks to the team. See you soon.
Carol - Heptonstall

20 Jan 2015

I feel like I have had real value for money spent....really good professional and wonderful haircut thankyou to Kaye
Jill - Hebden Bridge

09 Jan 2015

My hair has been a 'problem' all my life. That's 63 years! But now Debbie's expertise has delivered a style I love and which looks great in pretty much any circumstances (i.e. after wearing a hat during a storm and leaving it on afterwards for ages). She's totally brilliant!
Jan - Hebden Bridge

28 Dec 2014

Kelly listened to what I wanted, and made recommendations and I am really pleased with the result! Highly recommended!
Angela - Rochdale

14 Dec 2014

Really enjoyed my first visit, lovely welcome and a comfortable friendly atmosphere. Prompt appointment and excellent and precise cutting by Kaye Volante, who is always happy to suggest new ideas . Will definitely return as a regular. Good parking nearby . Thank you
Jenny

11 Dec 2014

Really friendly, professional service - difficult balance to achieve, but Zeitgeist excels in getting it just right. Particularly love Amy - so glad she's back 😀
Anonymous - Blackshaw Head

06 Dec 2014

If you want a fantastic cut and colour go to Zeitgeist in Hebden Bridge. The environment is hip and relaxed, and you're guaranteed a professional and supportive service.
Sue - Todmorden

05 Dec 2014

Another awesome haircut - Karen never fails to listen to what I want and then make it work but look even better than I imagined - Thankyou - to find such a talented hairdresser is rare.
Stephanie - Mytholmroyd

05 Dec 2014

The ladies at Zeitgeist are a league above any other hairdressers I have been to. I have had cuts with Karen, Amy and Kaye and every time I was delighted with the result. Fantastic cuts that are easy to style and continue to look great as they grow out. Will definitely continue to come here.
Megan - Halifax

27 Nov 2014

I love going to Zeitgeist - I love somebody else washing my hair for me and I enjoy being looked after, but lets face it, its a hairdressers, so the best thing about it is that Deborah always gives me the cut I want in a friendly and professional way... been going for a few years now so its more like catching up with chums !
Eleanor

21 Nov 2014

Fantastic experience as always! Kellie did a fantastic job with my colour and Debbie worked her usual magic with my cut. I always know that my hair will look great on leaving the salon. Thanks!
Lisa

13 Nov 2014

Kaye asked what I wanted and listened to what I said. She offered advice and explained what she was doing and why. I know I can always trust her to do a good job with my difficult hair.
Lynn - Rochdale

02 Nov 2014

Enjoyed another great visit to zeitgeist today came out with perfect colour from Kelly and cut and style from kaye just what I wanted thank you ladies x
Soraya - Manchester
 

18 Oct 2014

Relaxed, friendly, comfortable atmosphere with the benefit of always receiving the BEST haircut ever. Thanks
Raye - Todmorden

17 Oct 2014

Amazing talented hairdressing - in friendly environment - great value for money due to quality of cut and attention to detail - if you are wondering should i try there or not - the answer i yes you will not be disappointed - Karen is my stylist
Stephanie - Mytholmroyd

10 Oct 2014

Best haircut I've ever had from Karen. Always does such a good job!
Sarah - Hebden Bridge

28 Sep 2014

A very good salon experience. Professional advice and service given. I felt listened too, and my hair cut has been positive. Well done team.
Therese - Waterfoot

27 Sep 2014

Really super salon.Both Karen and Becky always do a marvellous job on colour and cutting my hair. Can highly recommend.
Susan - Hebden Bridge

11 Sep 2014

As always, Debbie did a marvellous job in transforming the burst mattress on the top of my head into something sleek, elegant and wonderful. I shall definitely return.
Lili - Hebden Bridge

10 Sep 2014

Brilliant first class service from a very friendly team
Kath - Hebden Bridge

15 Aug 2014

Friendly salon Comfortable environment Regular refreshments Excellent professional advice
Anonymous - Todmorden

15 Aug 2014

My daughter had her hair cut at Zeitgeist recently. She had very long hair and has had it cut into a shoulder length style. She says its the best hair cut she's ever had! My own hair cut always looks good even a couple of months after having it done. I would definitely recommend Karen to cut anyone's hair. I travel 25 miles to get my hair cut here.
Tracy  - Wakefield

06 Aug 2014

Great visit. Amy did exactly what I needed and had asked for. Thanks
Carrie - Bradford

05 Jul 2014

  As usual excellent and loved the new 'invisible oil' product. Really impressed with the results.
 Paula - Heptonstall

21 Jun 2014

  I always get a proper consultation and feel like I'm being listened to. I totally trust Karen with my hair and all of the staff are lovely. Very good value for money. I travel from Wakefield to Hebden Bridge to get a hair cut so have to add on travel costs and what I know I'll spend in Hebden while I'm there however I feel its worth it.
Tracy - Wakefield
 

13 Jun 2014

  The best hairdresser I have found in many years Karen as ever really knows her stuff.
Helen - Hebden Bridge
 

12 Jun 2014

  Excellent professional cut and colour and fantastic warm and friendly environment, Thank you
Anne - Hebden Bridge
 

04 Jun 2014

  What more could we ask for!
Jean - Hebden Bridge
 

01 Jun 2014

  Yesterday I took the plunge and had my hair cut from long to very short. Having been Debbie's client for 2 years now I knew I could trust her to create a style I'd love. I was not disappointed. In fact I'm delighted! Debbie's attention to detail is incredible and her explanations of what she's doing and why are fascinating and reassuring. Thank you, Debbie!
Jan - Hebden Bridge

27 May 2014

  Hi, Amy was just the person I needed to help me make a big decision about my hair. Time spent discussing is every bit as important as time on the actual work. I could tell she really understood me, what my life needed in terms of a new look and feel. Lovely coffee, great mags, I really felt that time and care had been taken to make a bold move with confidence, part of my new post-divorce life, in which one is very vulnerable & feeling one's way. I was in good hands.
Vivienne - Rochdale

25 May 2014

  Once again a lovely experience at Zeitgeist plus a fabulous hair cut by Debbie. Thanks
Susan -  Shipley
.

16 May 2014

  ZEITGEIST IS RUN PROFESSIONALLY AS ONE SHOULD EXPECT FROM A TEAM THAT TRAINED AND WORKED AT Vidal Sassoon's salons.
Muriel - Sowerby Bridge
.

14 May 2014

  Excellent professional and friendly service every visit.
Lesley
.

14 May 2014

  I love Zeitgeist hair salon. I've been going for a while now. Everyone is really friendly and my haircut is always of a high standard.
Annie
.

13 May 2014

  Best haircuts ever. Would not go anywhere else. Welcoming and cutting edge whilst being homely. Love going for a chat.
Carla
.

10 May 2014

  Thank you to the excellent stylists who have taken the time to understand exactly what I wanted. I am happier with my hair now than for years.
Ann
.

07 May 2014

  As ever great hair cut, good service and wondrous music. it is a bit expensive, but must be worth it, I keep coming back!
Sara
.

03 May 2014

  Always a pleasure at Zeitgeist. There is no sense of being rushed through. Highly recommended.
Lizzie -Hebden Bridge
.

02 May 2014

  Thanks Debbie. Feel much more confident again!
Rona
.

02 May 2014

  Karen at Zeitgeist did an absolutely lovely cut on my hair this weekend. I asked for some advice about colour (as a few greys are coming through) and she gave very good advice on semi permanent colours, and how these work, how long they last, regrowth, etc.
Anonymous
.

01 May 2014

  Brilliant cut as always, thanks Debbie
Kath - Hebden Bridge
.  

28 Apr 2014

  Fabulous as always. Absolutely love the haircut.
Amanda
.

22 Apr 2014

  As usual, excellent service and a fantastic hair cut
Julie
.

10 Apr 2014

  Lovely, friendly and very knowledgeable and experienced stylists and colourists!
Carolyn - Halifax
.  

09 Apr 2014

  It's the first time in my life (and that's a LONG time!) that I've found a hairdresser who really understands my hair! Thank you, Debbie.
Jan - Hebden Bridge
.

 

08 Apr 2014

  I loved my experience at the salon. The advice given was professional and sensible for my hair type. Product advice was also given. There was no pressure to by the products, just how to use them. Samples were given to use.
Therese - Waterfoot

 

26 Mar 2014

  Pleasure to have hair cut here, as always, highly recommended!
Louise - Hebden Bridge

 

22 Mar 2014

  I really look forward to visiting. The atmosphere is always calm and relaxing even when everyone is really busy. I always come away feeling like a totally new me, thanks to Debbie talents.
Wendy - Brighouse

 

12 Mar 2014

  I can always count on zeitgeist. I've never been disappointed.....only when I can't get an appointment!!! A relaxed atmosphere, stylists that care. Looking forward to my next visit. Go on give them a try.. ..you'll be glad you did!!!
Karen - Bacup

 

08 Mar 2014

  A haircut from Zeitgeist is always a treat. I come out feeling relaxed and my hair looks great!
Beate

 

06 Mar 2014

  Faultless every time.
Sally - Heptonstall Hebden Bridge

 

05 Mar 2014

  I love my new hair. Thanks
Helen - Hebden Bridge

 

06 Feb 2014

  I love my new hair cut. I went to Zeitgeist as an early birthday present and was completely pleased with the whole experience. I don't intend to go anywhere else to get my hair cut in the future because I don't trust anywhere else to do such a good job.
Joe  - Mytholmroyd

 

31 Jan 2014

  I always leave feeling 10 years younger love the experience and the staff makes me feel special Thank you stewart
Stewart  - Warley Town

 

31 Jan 2014

  It's always a good experience coming to zeitgeist and this evening 4 people said my hair looked great!!,
Christine

 

21 Jan 2014

  Thank you for a great cut and service see you soon
Wendy  - Brighouse

 

17 Jan 2014

  Friendly and very professional service plus great coffee!
Beth  - Hebden Bridge

 

16 Jan 2014

  The hairdressers have a very sensitive approach to client's trying to describe exactly how they want to look. We ramble on, but I am never disappointed!
Jean  - Hebden Bridge

 

15 Jan 2014

  Debbie you did a wonderful job with my hair - I had so many compliments yesterday. Only problem is I can never get it to look like you've just done it! Thanks, like the colour too!
Lynne  - Hebden Bridge

 

10 Jan 2014

  Always a pleasure to go to Zeitgeist
Lizzie  - Hebden Bridge

 

08 Jan 2014

  Many thanks to Jane. Really love the colour.
Eithne - Todmorden

 

07 Jan 2014

  Thank you Debbie for a lovely new style and the care you took in cutting it.
Fiona  - Hellifield

 

05 Jan 2014

  Today my hair looks wonderful and I was given help with my career!
Jayne Sheridan  - Rishworth

 

17 Dec 2013

  Impossible to better.
Carol  - Hebden Bridge

 

17 Dec 2013

  Brilliant as always
Kath  - Hebden Bridge

 

13 Dec 2013

  You definitely get what you pay for - a very good haircut - good tea (or posh coffee if you prefer)and a chance to browse an eclectic range of magazines!! See you in a few weeks.
Debbie  - Hebden Bridge

 

08 Dec 2013

  Once again I had a very pleasant experience at Zeitgeist, as well as a fabulous new haircut. I like the fact that you get to chat with fellow clients and the warm and friendly team at the salon. Thank you
Susan - Shipley
   

03 Dec 2013

  I have always been a bit nervous about having my haircut - something that goes back to my childhood I think... silly I know! (because it will always grow again!) Debbie has 'always' made me feel relaxed and I feel total confident in her hands ... and under her scissors! Maria. Aged 47
Maria  - Stockport
   

30 Nov 2013

  Always an absolute treat to have my hair done at Zeitgeist.
Amanda

 

29 Nov 2013

  Pleasant environment, friendly and experienced staff, great ipod shuffle music and lots of tea
Anonymous
   

28 Nov 2013

  Brilliant as always!
Anonymous
   

19 Nov 2013

  A really friendly and relaxed experience - and the music is great!
Lili  - Hebden Bridge

 

17 Nov 2013

  I have the best hair cut I've ever had here. I totally trust Karen to do a good job and I always get lots of compliments on my hair afterwards!
Sarah  - Hebden Bridge

 

09 Nov 2013

  I started using Zeitgeist over a year ago now and have been very pleased with the service and results of my visits. The atmosphere is always friendly and the experienced staff excel in their field. I usually get highlights and then a cut, however on this occasion i asked for advice on a change of colour and then a restyle. Becky and Amy listened to what i wanted and gave their professional opinions and i was delighted with the result. Thank you ladies.
Melanie - Sowerby Bridge

07 Nov 2013

  Was just walking by and thought i will try in there.I came out thinking great service,great haircut and freindly staff will go again.
Lee - Mytholmroyd

 

07 Nov 2013

  I'm never disapointed when i visit Zeitgeist, my Sylist Amy - understands me and my curly, unruly hair, and transforms it. I walk away a very happy customer. I'd certainly recommend Zeitgeist to friends and family.
Jane - Todmorden

05 Nov 2013

  Best short hair style I have had in years. Very very good and have received loads of complements.
Angie - Mytholmroyd

 

17 Oct 2013

Its a special treat and I look forward to the appointment with anticipation. Its laid back in the extreme, combined with super efficiency - bizarre and beautiful, and unique combination.
Mandi
   

16 Oct 2013

The only problem I have is that it is such a trek from Glossop. However I guess it must be worth it or we wouldn't keep doing it!
Patricia - Glossop, Derbyshire
   

14 Oct 2013

Excellent as always Thankyou Jane for being so understanding about me getting the time of my appointment wrong! And thankyou Kate for making sure I got there!
Anne - Hebden Bridge
   

11 Oct 2013

Great hair cut, as always, thank you!
Alison - Hebden Bridge
   

9 Oct 2013

I am very happy with this salon and with amy who cut my hair I am very please to have found this salon.
Abby - Todmorden
   

3 Oct 2013

I turned up half an hour early for my appointment today thinking I was bang on time. I received the usual Zeitgeist friendly welcome from all the staff and no-one raised an eyebrow at my mistaken timing. It is always a lovely experience, which is why I never go anywhere else. Oh - love the styles I emerge with too! Many thanks to everyone in that little gem of a salon.
Jean - Hebden Bridge
   

3 Oct 2013

Karen is really welcoming and I always love my hair do , she is really prioffesional but also really normal . Much appreciated . Lisa x
Lisa 
 

24 Sept 2013

Such fun!
Jayne Sheridan - Rishworth
 

19 Sept 2013

Always a warm welcome and a fantastic personalised service
Emma - Mytholmroyd
 

16 Sept 2013

Not only all of the above, but great music too!
Sara
 

14 Sept 2013

It's always great at Zeitgeist - professional and friendly
Lizzie - Hebden Bridge
 

11 Sept 2013

Very friendly and reassuring, good listener and nice haircut. Thank you.
Jane - Halifax
 

9 Sept 2013

As always, a great experience. Got a new look today and Debbie very carefully explained how to maintain it. I'll be back very soon 🙂
Jan - Hebden Bridge 
 

5 Sept 2013

Amy is an excellent stylist . She remembers what I tell her from the last visit- as well as being excellent hair stylist
Jude - Todmorden
 

3 Sept 2012

Love going for my hair cut with Debbie. It's a real treat and my hair always looks fab when I come out.
Lisa
 

28 Aug 2013

I have very curly hair and have spent years (and a small fortune!) searching for a decent haircut. My search is over! I love my new look - a really excellent cut and I will definitely return.
Melanie - Holmfirth

 28 Aug 2013

Zeitgeist offers an outstanding service. As a regular client I have, on every occasion received a hair cut of excellent quality from a highly skilled and experienced Hairdresser. All the staff at Zeitgeist provide a friendly yet professional service and take pride in their work. I would highly recommend a haircut at Zeitgeist to anyone who truly cares about their hair.
Jenn - Hebden Bridge

 

21 Aug 2013

lovely people, lovely place - in depth style chat - great cut
Helen - Mytholmroyd

 

14 Aug 2013

My experience with the salon was, as always, perfect especially in relation to my cut from Debbie and the advice, expertise and result of my highlights from Jane.
Joanne - Rochdale

 

10 Aug 2013

Fantastic service as always!
Linda - Burnley

10 Aug 2013

I thought my time at your salon was really great ,and my hair cut was the best ever, I will be definitely be calling again  Thank You
Marion Jackson

 

9 Aug 13

Karen has cut my hair so brilliantly that people who wouldn't normally comment have complimented me! Thanks
Caroline
 

28 July 13

The staff put me at ease and listened to my particular questions and needs and so I was confident that all would be well! My stylist proved to be very skilled and sent me home feeling good with a style I could easily maintain.
Anonymous - Heptonstall
 

28 July 13

Great haircut.Love it. Always really well looked after. Always leave feeling a million dollars with a hairstyle that I can look after easily myself. Also I always feel that what I want is always listened to and the best advice given. Fantastic !
Alison - Hebden Bridge
 

27 July 13

Once again extremely pleased, very friendly atmosphere always a pleasure to come.
Clare - Halifax
 

22 July 13

Very relaxed atmosphere, helpful and professional staff - fab haircut!!
Angie - Mytholmroyd
 

10 July 13

It's a pleasure to have my haircut in a lovely salon with the care of real professionals, and I no longer have to travel to Manchester or Leeds to get the haircut I want.
Kath - Hebden Bridge
 

7 July 13

I have been a regular here since it opened just over 2 years ago. It is a very friendly salon and the team are talented, friendly and best of all they listen to what you want and deliver fantastic cuts and colour. Can thoroughly recommend Zeigeist, Hebden
Jane - Manchester
 

4 July 13

Amy is such a talented stylist, thanks
Jude - Todmorden
 

2 July 13

What an excellent experience. One of the best haircuts I have ever had. Thanks Debbie, I will be back! 🙂
Jenn - Preston
 

2 July 13

First class service as always,many thanks.
Kath - Hebden Bridge
 

25 Jun 13

A great hair cut thank you Karen & excellent advice since I was visiting for the first time for a restyle, I look forward to my next hair cut.
Anonymous
 

16 Jun 13

"Fantastic Zeitgeist! I got my appointment time wrong by 2 and a half hours!! Debbie and Jane juggled their day around and amazingly still managed to fit me in. Both they and the inimitable Kate were absolutely lovely to me about it all too. I had the excellent and professional service that comes as a matter of course at Zeitgeist, enjoyed the music and magazines, had a great laugh and left with hair perfectly coloured and cut. Thankyou!"
Anne - hebdenbridge
 

16 Jun 13

"Excellent service, as always, and a hugely enjoyable visit."
 Rachel
Heptonstall

9 Jun 13

"Always a positive experience: exacting styling standards pre-empted by a relaxed Q&A about cut needed / wanted. Professional and relaxed environment - good dialogue, great tea, excellent music too. Only criticism - I'd like to see more new images of hair / styling the skilled staff have undertaken: a salon gallery"
Helen
Mytholmroyd
 

29 May 13

I am absolutely delighted with my new haircut. It was my first visit to Zeitgeist and I will happily be returning on a permanent basis. I will also be recommending it to all my friends.
Angie
Mytholmroyd
 

20 May 13

Many thanks! Karen did a great job with Paris' hair. All ship shape now for his trip to Sicily. Many thanks! Caren.
Caren & Paris
Hebden Bridge
 

16 May 13

Thank you Amy for a wonderful new style, you read my jumbled description of what I wanted perfectly. A very happy customer, as previously, of Zeitgeist.
Michelle
Todmorden